Maybank is the biggest winner at the 11th annual RBI Asia Trailblazer Awards.

Specifically, Maybank carry off a record nine awards, including the award for Asia Trailblazer of the year for institutions.

In addition, Maybank’s Head, Group Virtual Banking, Kalyani Nair collects the individual award for Asia Trailblazer of the year.

The event also recognises Suvo Sarkar, Senior Executive Vice President and Group Head of Retail Banking, Private Banking and Wealth Management, Emirates NBD. Sarkar is recognised with a rare RBI Lifetime Achievement Award.

And Emirates NBD is one of a number of multiple award winners, collecting three awards in total.

11th annual RBI Asia Trailblazer Awards: 17 winning banks

Over 300 separate entries were received and in all – a record for the event – with 17 banks in the region recognised.

DBS scoop up seven awards ahead of UOB with six and Standard Chartered with five.

Other multiple winners include Cathay United, Alliance Bank, Kasikornbank, Union Bank of the Philippines and Taishin International Bank.

Full list of RBI Asia Trailblazer Awards winners: