Apple has extended the support of its mobile payment solution, Apple Pay, to 17 more US firms, including banks, credit unions and card issuers.

The institutions, which are now supporting the mobile payment service, include Enrichment Federal Credit Union, First Security Bank of Arkansas, Marion & Polk Schools Credit Union, Merchants Bank of Indiana, Northern Michigan Bank & Trust and Ohnward Bank and Trust.

Additionally, Postel Family Credit Union, River Cities Bank, River Town Bank, Simplicity Credit Union, SouthPoint Bank, TexasBank, The Peoples Community Bank, Town & Country Bank (IL), Town & Country Bank (UT), Trius Federal Credit Union and Woori America Bank also support the Apple’s mobile wallet.

In December 2016, Apple added another 30 banks and credit unions to support the service in the US. Currently, Apple Pay is supported by 1,665 banks and credit unions in the US while the service is also expanding its footprint overseas.

Outside the US, the mobile payment service is available in Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, France, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, the UK, and Canada.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.